EAGLES NEST PROPERTY HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION

P.O. Box 24419 Silverthorne, CO 80497

February 3, 2025

To: Eagles Nest Property Owners

The Eagles Nest Property Homeowners Association (ENPHA) Annual Meeting will be held on Saturday, March 8th from 3 PM to 4 PM at the Raven Golf Clubhouse. The meeting will be followed by a Social Hour from 4 PM to 5 PM.

<u>Meeting Quorum</u> – ENPHA has 834 properties (about 770 owners). Owners in good standing are entitled to notice of and the right to vote at the Annual Meeting. A meeting quorum requires 167 properties (20% of 834) to be represented to conduct the Annual Meeting and transact any business that may arise during the meeting. Ownership records are as recorded in the Summit County Assessor's office.

<u>Proxies</u> – This mailing includes a Proxy form and a mailing envelope. Please return the form to the ENPHA Bookkeeper not later than February 26th. This year, we are asking you to return your Proxy even if you plan to attend the meeting in order for us to estimate the attendance for the Social Event.

<u>Financial Results/Budget</u> – ENPHA ended 2024 in a strong financial position and the 2025 annual dues will continue at \$200 per property. This amount is unchanged since 2015. The Board strives to consistently exercise tight budgetary controls over all costs to maintain strong fiduciary oversight of ENPHA affairs.

<u>Election of Directors</u> – There are two open Director's positions up for election. Ty Drake, and Zachary Kauk wish to stand for re-election. Their bios are on the back of this letter.

<u>Directors Reports</u> – All directors reports will be available electronically on the ENPHA website, enpha.org. The website home page will include a "button" that will link an owner to all Annual Meeting information.

<u>Meeting Attendance</u> – Owners are urged to attend the meeting as a 20% quorum comprised of attendees and proxies is needed to elect Directors and conduct other business. We hope to see you at the Meeting!

By the order of the ENPHA Board of Directors Linda St. John, Board President